Trustees - Pittsylvania County Public Library Pittsylvania County Library

Join the Online
Book Clubs

Read books
in your email.
New books
each week.
Sample 2-3
Click Here



Scan for mobile app or
click for more information.


Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the corresponding member of the Board of Supervisors and serve four-year terms. The current board and the districts or towns they represent are as follows:

  • Ruth Jones, Chair - Chatham/Blairs
  • Joyce Terry, Vice-Chair - Town of Gretna
  • Carol Cooper - Callands/Gretna
  • Debra Dockery - Westover
  • Janice Fitts - Dan River
  • Lucy Johnson - Staunton River
  • Elizabeth Jones - Banister
  • Linda Simpson - Town of Hurt
  • Eloise Nenon - Town of Chatham
  • Debra Turner - Tunstall